Departments

Scroll down for more information

Oakland Beach Elementary Schools is organized into departments that supplement academic programs and student services. Each department is composed of dedicated experts in their fields who are committed to serving our students and their families.

To find out more about the departments, contact them, or access resources provided by these teams, click the tabs below to find out more.

Art Teacher | Catherine Davis-Hayes | Catherine.Davis-Hayes@warwickschools.org

Nurse Teacher

Andrea Sharkey| andrea.sharkey@warwickschools.org

Music Teacher Instrumental | Jessica Mathias | jessica.mathias@warwickschools.org
Music Teacher
| Kristin Sackal | kristin.sackal@warwickschools.org
Music Teacher | Pamela Lawson | pamela.lawson@warwickschools.org

Music education is a vital part of Oakland Beach Elementary’s curriculum. Young learners show innumerable benefits from the exposure to music and the concepts of music making and music theory. Music education programs help young learners scholastic development in myriad ways as students not only take inspiration from the music but see lessons from other classes – math, science, english, social studies – echoed in song. They develop appreciation for human potential in the musicians they hear and seek to find and realize their own musical gifts.

Special Education Teachers
Jennifer Floody   Jennifer.Floody@warwickschools.org
Joan Theroux –  Joan.Theroux@warwickschools.org
Tracy Morgan | Tracy.Morgan@warwickschools.org
Cynthia Gillooly | Cynthia.Gillooly@wawickschools.org
Lindsay Haun | lindsay.haun@warwickschools.org    
Kathleen Fagan kathleen.fagan@warwickschools.org

Federal and State Regulations that require the district to provide a free and appropriate public education in the least restrictive environment for students with disabilities govern the Warwick Public School System. The Special Education Department has in place a referral and evaluation process that addresses each child who might be in need of Special Education services. When a determination is made that a child qualifies for Special Education Services, there are a range of services and programs to meet the unique needs of each child.

Library Media Specialist | Suzanne Skiffington | suzanne.skiffington@warwickschools.org

Oakland Beach Elementary School has a wonderful selection of fiction and non-fiction books at every reading level. Students are encouraged to check out books on a weekly basis. Borrowed books should be returned on time and in good condition. Any damaged books can be returned to the librarian for repair, however it is the responsibility of the parent to reimburse the school for any books that are damaged beyond repair or lost. If necessary, final report cards will be held until either book or replacement costs are submitted.

Warwick Public Library Website

School Nurse | Andrea Sharkey | andrea.sharkey@warwickschools.org